A - Z | Find People | Search Site | NSCC Home
Corporate Training SOLUTIONS
You are here: Home  >  Corporate Training Solutions

Workshops & Events

Supervisors' Connections

Behavioral Interviewing

The premise behind behavioral interviewing is that the most accurate predictor of future performance is past performance in similar situations. Behavioral interviewing, in fact, is said to be 55 percent predictive of future on-the-job behavior, while traditional interviewing is only 10 percent predictive.

Date: Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Time: 8:00 am – 10:00 am
Cost: $49.00
Location: One Ferncroft Road, Danvers, Room DS-106
Registration Contact: Susan Ryan (978) 236-1240
Download registration form

Critical Thinking and Problem Solving

Does your organization continuously wrestle with the same problem(s)? Critical thinking is an antidote for stale approaches to recurring problems. The quickening pace of work, driven by global competition, emerging technologies, and new opportunities has affected the way we work. The influences of urgency and rampant multitasking discourage factual, relevant, objective, and evidence based thinking that enables effective problem solving.

Date: Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Time: 8:00 am – 10:00 am
Cost: $49.00
Location: One Ferncroft Road, Danvers, Room DS-106
Registration Contact: Susan Ryan (978) 236-1240
Download registration form

 

Summer Computer Workshops

For more information call: (978) 236-1200

Introduction to the Computer
Date(s): Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Time: 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Location: Danvers campus
Cost: $149

Excel 2016: Level 1 Workshop
Date(s): Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Time: 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Location: Danvers campus
Cost: $149

Excel 2016: Level 2 Workshop
Date(s): Monday, July 10, 2017
Time: 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Location: Danvers campus
Cost: $149

Excel 2016: Just Formulas and Functions
Date(s): Friday, August 4, 2017
Time: 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
Location: Danvers campus
Cost: $109

Excel 2016: Just Pivot Tables
Date(s): Friday, August 11, 2017
Time: 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
Location: Danvers campus
Cost: $109

Outlook 2016 Workshop
Date(s): Thursday, Jun 29, 2017
Time: 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Location: Danvers campus
Cost: $149

Word 2016: Level 1 Workshop
Date(s): Monday, June 12, 2017
Time: 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Location: Danvers campus
Cost: $149

Word 2016: Level 2 Workshop
Date(s): Monday, July 17, 2017
Time: 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Location: Danvers campus
Cost: $149

PowerPoint 2016: Level 1 Workshop
Date(s): Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Time: 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Location: Danvers campus
Cost: $149

File Management Proficiency
Date(s): Friday, June 9, 2017
Time: 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Location: Danvers campus

Date(s): Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Time: 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Location: Danvers campus
Cost: $149

Share This: Professional Approaches to Social Media
Date(s): Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Tuesday, August 4, 2017
Tuesday, August 11, 2017
Time: 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Location: Danvers campus
Cost: $199

Google Apps
Date(s): Tuesday June 13, 2017
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Time: 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Location: Danvers campus
Date(s): Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Time: 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Location: Danvers campus
Cost: $59

CyberSafe-NEW!
Date(s): Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Time: 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Location: Danvers campus
Date(s): Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Time: 9:00 am –11:00 am
Location: Danvers campus
Cost: $89

Excel: Just Pivot Tables
Date(s): Thursday, April 20, 2017
Time: 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Location: Danvers Campus
Cost: $109